John Collins, Director of Information Technology
3550 Young Place
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone: (434) 515-5500

IT Administrators

Jan McKinney
Supervisor of Data Processing

Jason Mullen
Supervisor of Support Technology

Chuck Yarbrough
Supervisor of Instructional Technology


The Department of Information Technology houses all aspects of administrative and instructional technology. The department is overseen by the Director of Information Technology who reports directly to the Deputy Superintendent. The director is assisted by an administrative team that includes the Supervisor of Support Technology, the Supervisor of Instructional Technology, the Supervisor of Data Processing, and the Systems Administrator.

The department also includes nine technology Support Technicians who provide front-line service and support throughout the division and a Technology Clerk who oversees the IT HelpDesk. In addition, two Systems and Data Analysts work with student information system and provide support with other departmental database systems. 

There are eight Instructional Technology Resource Teachers (ITRTs) assigned to the department. The primary role of the ITRT is to support teachers with the integration of instructional technology, focusing on instructional technology tools and resources that support teaching and learning.